Learner-Centered Logo Retina
Board of Directors and Advisory Council2023-05-15T20:17:20+00:00

Board of Directors and Advisory Council

Learner-centered change impacts all aspects of a community and requires diversity of perspective and voice. Our Board of Directors and Advisory Council, comprised of trusted partners, friends, and leaders, bring guidance and first-hand knowledge of what it takes to realize a learner-centered paradigm where all learners can thrive.

Board of Directors

Dr. Frankie Escobedo
Executive Director

National Center of Urban Transformation

Kimberly Smith

Center for Inclusive Innovation at Digital Promise

Joseph South
Chief Learning Officer


Dr. Devin Vodicka

Learner-Centered Collaborative

Eve Wachtell
Managing Partner & COO

Outside Angle

Kelly Young
Executive Director & President

Education Reimagined

Advisory Council

Melissa Agudelo

Lincoln High School (San Diego Unified)

Nicole Allard
Executive Director of Educational Excellence & Innovation

Vista Unified School District

Jerry Almendarez

Santa Ana Unified School District

Dr. Leighangela Brady

National School District

Erik Burmeister

Menlo Park City School District (CA)

Dr. Eric Chagala
Founding Principal

Vista Innovation & Design Academy

David Cook

Learning Ecosystems Design

Denise Espania
School Director

Mālama Honua Charter School

Joe Erpelding
Sr. VP of Education, Thrively

Former Principal, Design39

Dr. Pamela Moran
Executive Director

Virginia School Consortium for Learning

Dr. Cory Steiner

Northern Cass School District (ND)

Kristen Watkins
Executive Director of Personalized Learning & Innovation Sustainability

Dallas ISD

Learn with Our Team

We’re collaborative, which means we love sharing! Browse our blog, tools, and books to access learner-centered resources and insights.

Sign up for our newsletter!

Learner-centered tools, insights, and bright spots delivered to your inbox.

Go to Top